AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualification Draw: Nepal | Bhutan | India | Maldives

In the 2019 AFC Asia Cup tournament a total of 24 teams will play and of which 12 are already qualified including the host nation UAE.

Read More: Nepal draws in Group F

Now, remaining teams will need to go through final phase of qualification round. In this edition there are 4 South Asian Nation representing SAFF. India, Nepal, Bhutan and Maldives.

India managed to enter the final round as they were Play-off Round 1 winners.  Bhutan and Maldives were Play-off Round 2 winners.

Watch: Live Draw Here at 5:45 pm

Nepal were invited by AFC to participate in the competition, mainly for 2 reasons:

  1. Guam Withdrew, to maintain number of teams in AFC Asia Cup.
  2. Top Teams to be invited if any nation withdrew.

Also: Bhutan and Maldives in Group D – Read More

AFC Asian Cup 2019 Qualification Draw: Nepal | Bhutan | India | Maldives

Now, the these 24 teams below will be grouped into 4 teams of 6 group and top 2 team qualifies for AFC Asia Cup 2019.

Team In Qualification Final Round

  1. Jordan
  2. Oman
  3. Philippines
  4. Bahrain
  5. Kyrgyzstan
  6. North Korea
  7. India
  8. Palestine
  9. Tajikistan
  10. Vietnam
  11. Hong Kong
  12. Turkmenistan
  13. Maldives
  14. Lebanon
  15. Yemen
  16. Afghanistan
  17. Chinese Taipei
  18. Myanmar
  19. Malaysia
  20. Singapore
  21. Cambodia
  22. Nepal
  23. Bhutan
  24. Macau

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *