FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017

India to host the 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup, which will be the 17th edition of the FIFA U-17 World Cup. The tournament will be hosted by India between 6 and 28 October 2017. This will be the first time that India will be hosting an international football competition. After the introduction of ISL, football is much recognised in India.

FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017 Info : Teams, Host Nation and Stadiums

Teams in FIFA U-17 World Cup 2017

Total of 24 teams will play this u-17 world cup India is automatically selected as they are host.

Number Of Teams:

  1. Asia (AFC): Four
  2. Africa (CAF): Four
  3. Central, North America and Caribbean: Four
  4. South America: Four
  5. Oceania: Two
  6. Europe: Six

Asia has already found their 4 participating team from AFC U-16 Championship. Now other continent will play their respective tournament to register their country.

  •  Iran
  •  Iraq
  •  Japan
  •  North Korea

Host Selection in 2017 FIFA U-17 World Cup

  •  Azerbaijan
  •  India
  •  Ireland
  •  Uzbekistan

These country submitted bids to host the tournament and India won it.

Venues, City and Stadium for FIFA U-17 World Cup

  • Kolkata – Salt Lake Stadium
  • Kochi –  Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
  • New Delhi – Jawaharlal Nehru Stadium
  • Navi Mumbai – DY Patil Stadium
  • Guwahati – Indira Gandhi Athletic Stadium
  • Margao – Fatorda Stadium

The matches will played in Stadium of these cities.

Add a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *